Nifelheim – Unholy Death LP


PRE-ORDER – Starts shipping around 15th July 2024

NOTE: If in-stock items are ordered and combined with pre-ordered items, all items will ship together when the pre-ordered items become available.

Category: Tag:


Inspired by hatred and some of the vilest and darkest Metal of the 80s, Sweden’s most demented twins, Hellbutcher and Tyrant, came up with their only demo Unholy Death, spawned in hell in 1993.

Although the tracks immortalized on this demo are poorly recorded and rather amateurishly performed they already and unmistakenly bear some of the trademarks the band would come to be worshipped for. Hellbutcher`s insane, utterly
possessed screams and their songwriting talent and sense for melody turn the demo into a must-have not only for loyal worshippers of the band but for anyone into early SODOM, early BATHORY or TREBLINKA.

Especially for this compilation, NIFELHEIM unearthed several gems from their archive which turn this release into something truly extraordinary:
On top of the 4 songs from the demo-tape this compilation features 4 other original songs, 2 intros and 2 covers (MOTÖRHEAD and BATHORY) from the same recording-session.
In total, Unholy Death consists of 12 titles with a running time of almost 40 minutes.

The tracks were remixed from the original master tapes by Hellbutcher in 2024 and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony in February 2024.

Also a very in-depth interview with Tyrant and Hellbutcher highlighting the early days of the band was conducted.

Each LP comes with a 12-page 12” booklet including the interview and many never before-seen pictures.
A double-sided A2 poster will be added to every vinyl too and a download-code.

The LPs are limited to 1000 copies in total.